The deadline to apply for the 2018 Judy E. Hall, PhD, Early Career Psychologist Award has passed. The application period for 2019 awards will begin in January. 

This award, named in honor of the National Register's Executive Officer from 1990 through 2013, is awarded annually to a National Register credentialed psychologist with fewer than 10 years of postdoctoral experience. The intent of this award is to support a specific project which is relevant to the mission, vision, and values of the National Register, including:

  • Promoting psychologists to consumers
  • Enhancing psychologists' contributions to integrated healthcare
  • Facilitating the identification of qualified psychologists in the global community
  • Advocating for the advancement of psychology

Note: Proposals to use the award stipend to pay the Registrant for private practice enhancements are not eligible.

The recipient receives a plaque, a check for $2,500 that will fund the recipient’s project, and an award citation in the Journal of Health Service Psychology.

To Apply

Please submit the Judy E. Hall, PhD, Early Career Psychologist application form.

Evaluation Criteria

Applications for this award will be evaluated on the following criteria:

  • The project's relevance to the National Register mission, vision, and values
  • The feasibility of the project
  • The applicant's expertise in the area of the proposed project

Previous Award Winners:

Abbey J. Hughes, PhD, 2017

Robyn L. Gobin, PhD, 2016

Omar G. Gudiño, PhD, ABPP, 2016

Anthony O. Ahmed, PhD, 2015

Erlanger A. Turner, PhD, 2014

Chand Taneja, PhD, 2013

Lindsay Phillips, PsyD, 2012

Kristi Van Sickle, PsyD, 2012

Jennifer Beathe, PsyD, 2011

Molly C. Clark, PhD, 2010

Dennis R. Combs, PhD, 2009

Neftali Serrano, PsyD, 2008

Clare M. Rountree, PhD, 2008

Joseph Keawe'Aimoku Kaholokula, PhD, 2007

Diann Ackard, PhD, 2007

James Patrick Burns, PhD, 2006

Douglas Lane, PhD, 2006