Adam Everson

Internship Travel Scholarship Winner

Internship Travel Scholarship

$1,000 Scholarships Support Relocation to Internship

2023 Applications Closed

National Register/American Psychological Foundation Internship Travel Scholarship

These $1,000 scholarships are awarded annually to psychology doctoral students who will transition to an APA/CPA accredited internship in a new geographic location later that year. Applicants for the $1,000 scholarship are selected based on both their stated goals as a health service psychologist and economic need.

The National Register/APF Internship Travel Scholarship is funded through donations by the National Register, its members, and others who support this initiative.

Important Information
  • The application window for 2023 is closed.
  • We plan to award 80 scholarships at $1,000 each in 2023.
  • Due to the volume of applications received in 2022, only the first 600 qualifying applications will be accepted.
  • Applicants must be graduate students currently enrolled in good standing in a doctoral program that is accredited by the American Psychological Association’s Commission on Accreditation (COA) or the Canadian Psychological Association (CPA).
  • Applicants must have been placed in the same year in which they apply for the scholarship into a predoctoral internship that is accredited by the APA or CPA.
  • Applicants must be physically relocating to their internship site.
  • Applicants must be members of the National Register’s Associate Program (free to join at
How To Apply in 2024

Complete the online application when the application window opens. Application materials include:

  • CV
  • cover letter (Your letter should include a statement of need and an explanation of your intended career goals. Please include an explanation of your interest in a Health Service Psychology career.)
  • attestation of physical relocation for internship
  • attestation of membership in the National Register’s Associate Program
Past Recipients
  • Adam Taylor Everson, University of Missouri-Columbia
  • Adrian Maria Valadez, University of California, Santa Barbara
  • Ahyoung Tae, Alliant International University
  • Amanda Marie Parks, Virginia Commonwealth University
  • Ashley Bazier, Indiana State University
  • Ashley Jones, University of Southern Mississippi
  • Ashley MacPherson, Virginia Commonwealth University
  • Brynna Hope Heflin, Florida International University
  • Caitlyn Weaver, The University of Southern Mississippi
  • Carlos Alberto Vidales, Iowa State University
  • Charda A. Davis, William James College
  • Christal Davis, University of Missouri
  • Corey Stephen Meyer, Pacific University
  • Dahyeon Kang, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • Danielle Glad, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
  • Débora Leme Palmiere Spradling, Texas A&M University
  • Elizabeth Cárdenas Bautista, University of Georgia
  • Emily Hunt, Teachers College Columbia University
  • Giselle Gomez, University of La Verne
  • Jaime Aguilar Napan, Loma Linda University
  • Jarrad Hodge, Tulane University
  • Jensen Davis, University of Missouri-Kansas City
  • Jensi Gise, Georgia State University
  • Jungyeong Heo, Florida State University
  • Katie Console, Texas A&M University
  • Kelly A. Romano, Virginia Consortium Program in Clinical Psychology
  • Kelly Cosgrove Raleigh, The University of Tulsa
  • Lisa Nina Cruz, Yeshiva University, Ferkauf Graduate School of Psychology
  • Marisa Isabel Benavides Sole, Lehigh University
  • Maryam Saleem, The George Washington University
  • Matthew Emmett Reiland, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, School of Education, and School of Psychology
  • Matthew Portner, Pacific University
  • Micah Savin, Fordham University
  • Michael Jude Vitro, Texas Tech University
  • Nakisa Saidi Asefnia, University of South Carolina
  • Nathan R. Ramirez, Alliant International University, Fresno
  • Pamela Dawn Payne, MA, Kansas City, School of Medicine and Biosciences
  • Pevitr Singh Bansal, University of Kentucky
  • Rita Michelle Rivera Varela, Albizu University
  • Rosy Liliana Chavez-Najera, University of Nevada, Reno
  • Ryan C. Thompson, Palo Alto University
  • Sally Stratmann, University of Missouri-Kansas City
  • Samantha Addante, Oklahoma State University
  • Samantha Roop, Indiana State University
  • Samuel Spencer, University of Hawaii
  • Sarah Bills, University of South Carolina
  • Sarah L. de Marchena, University of Missouri
  • Sarah Ross Fishel, Drexel University
  • Shaina Kumar, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
  • Shaylea Badovinac, York University
  • Shreya Lakhan-Pal, University of Minnesota
  • Stephanie Amaya, University of Wyoming
  • Stephanie Vazquez Gonzalez, Albizu University
  • Sydney Shear, Nova Southeastern University
  • Terrell Alexander Hicks, Virginia Commonwealth University
  • Tyler Ayana Womack, University of California, Riverside
  • Tyler Grace Powers, University of Colorado Colorado Springs
  • Victor S. Pannu, Alliant International University
  • Violeta Rodriguez, University of Georgia
  • Yilei Gao, The University of Kansas
  • Yodit Denu, University of South Dakota

Débora Spradling, MEd


I could not have made the move from Texas to Colorado without this scholarship! As a Latina immigrant and first-generation student in America, there have been many barriers to overcome in this journey to become a psychologist, many of them of a financial nature. Internship is a great year of personal and professional development, but I needed a little help getting there and the National Register of Health Service Psychologists provided that! I look forward to seeing the impact of this year on the rest of my career!

Internship Travel Scholarships

Scholarships for transitioning to an internship in a new geographic location.


1200 New York Ave NW, Ste 800

Washington DC 20005

p: 202.783.7663

f: 202.347.0550

Endorsed by the National Register