At its recent May meeting, the National Register Board of Directors selected the winners of the 2014 Judy E. Hall, PhD, Early Career Award, and 2014 Alfred M. Wellner, PhD, Lifetime Achievement Award. The Board also elected two new members to the Board and one current member to serve a second term. We are proud to announce our Award winners and incoming Board members below:


2014 Award Winners

Alfred M. Wellner, PhD, Lifetime Achievement Award

The 2014 Wellner Award winner is John C. Norcross, PhD. This award, named in honor of the first National Register Executive Officer, is the highest honor bestowed on a psychologist by the National Register to commemorate numerous and significant contributions to psychology. To learn more about Dr. Norcross, click here.

Judy E. Hall, PhD, Early Career Psychologist Award

The 2014 Hall ECP Award winner is Erlanger A. Turner, PhD. Named after the National Register's Executive Officer from 1990 to 2013, this award supports a project that advances the mission, vision, and values of the National Register, and recognizes excellence in a nationally credentialed psychologist with less than ten years of postdoctoral experience. To learn more about Dr. Turner, click here.


Board Member Elections

Raymond A. Folen, PhD: Dr. Folen, who has served as Chair of the Board since 2012, was re-elected for a second term. Dr. Folen’s research and professional interests include primary care psychology, telehealth, psychopharmacology and biofeedback. To learn more about Dr. Folen, click here.

Michael H. LeBlond, PhD, MBA: Dr. LeBlond spent more than 20 years in the high technology and internet industries before rededicating his life to giving back to the community through psychology. He is the founder and CEO of WebPsychology, LLC. To learn more about Dr. LeBlond, click here.

Joshua P. Henry, JD:  Mr. Henry is a Partner at Wells, Marble & Hurst, PLLC, where he specializes in complex commercial litigation. He has commited his life to public service, having served on the Board of a number of national nonprofits. To learn more about Mr. Henry, click here.